Last edited · 6 revisions  

 


FREE Genealogy Education Resources

Here you will find some suggested YouTube channels and podcasts that might be additional resources in your genealogy education. Scroll down to find suggested podcasts that you may wish to subscribe to.

Youtube Genealogy Channels 

Family History Fanatics - https://www.youtube.com/c/FamilyHistoryFanatics

Amy Johnson Crow - https://www.youtube.com/c/AmyCrow

Genealogy TV - https://www.youtube.com/c/GenealogyTV

BlackProGen Live - https://www.youtube.com/c/whoisnickasmith

Lisa Louise Cooke's Genealogy Gems - https://www.youtube.com/user/GenealogyGems 

Ancestry - https://www.youtube.com/c/Ancestrycom

FamilySearch - https://www.youtube.com/c/familysearch 

American Ancestors (New England Genealogy and Historical Society) - https://www.youtube.com/user/AmericanAncestors

Family Locket (Research Like A Pro) - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQy7ZoSbAsHR4F-Oqa7wiYA

Ancestral Findings - https://www.youtube.com/c/Ancestralfindings

BYU Family History Library - https://www.youtube.com/c/BYUFamilyHistoryLibrary

ICAP Gen - https://www.youtube.com/c/ICAPGen 

GeneaVlogger - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm_QNoNtgi2Sk4H9Y2SInmg

* This list gathered from the #genealogy-media channel of the Genealogy Discord server: https://discord.gg/genealogy

 

Genealogy Podcasts

Generally, new podcasts are released weekly or monthly. To receive the episodes, subscribe on iTunesStitcherGoogle Play, or your favorite podcast app. 

Cyndi's List also has a listing of other genealogy-related podcasts you might want to check out: https://www.cyndislist.com/podcasts/general/ 

 

Research Like A Prohttps://familylocket.com/the-research-like-a-pro-genealogy-podcast/  

Generations Cafe (Amy Johnson Crow) - https://www.amyjohnsoncrow.com/category/podcast/  

Family Tree Magazine Podcast - https://www.familytreemagazine.com/genealogy-podcast/ 

Your Pennsylvania Ancestors -https://paancestors.com/podcast/ 

Genealogy Gems (Lisa Louise Cooke) -https://lisalouisecooke.com/podcasts/ 

The Genealogy Guys Podcast -http://genealogyguys.com/ 

Ancestral Findings -https://ancestralfindings.com/genealogygold/ 

Extreme Genes -https://www.extremegenes.com/blog?tag=podcast+episode 

The Photo Detective -https://maureentaylor.com/category/the-photo-detective/ 

Conversations with Kenyatta -https://kenyattaberry.com/

Genealogy Happy Hour -https://soundcloud.com/genealogy-happy-hour#:~:text=A%20podcast%20for%20anyone%20interested,experiences%20in%20family%20history%20research

The Genealogy Professional Podcast -https://www.thegenealogyprofessional.com/

Ask AGRA: Family History Question Time -https://www.agra.org.uk/podcasts

The Family History Podcast -https://familyhistoriespodcast.com/

 

*Podcast list added by Melanie Hinds (27 Jan 2022)